We've been nominated for the 2017 DVF Awards. Help Sadie Nash by voting here!

Meet our SADIE NASH TEAM!

Newark Site Director

Lorena@sadienash.org

big heart, creative, community-builder

I envision a world where young women can live free from oppression, violence, doubt, and fear.

Lorena Estrella

Executive Director Chitra@sadienash.org

Executive Director

Chitra@sadienash.org

Chitra Aiyar

Newark Program Coordinator

Shan@sadienash.org

Tenderhearted, Adventurous, Troublemaker

I want young women to feel limitless.

Shan Moten

NYC College Coordinator

Sophia@sadienash.org

Absorbent, Analytical, Aquarius

I want a world where young women feel they have the ability and support to access their own power and depth of being, thereby creating worlds, in which they would like to live.

Sophia Mak

Newark College Coordinator

Leslie@sadienash.org

bubbly, encourager, list-maker

I envision a world where young women are free - and encouraged! - to explore their identities and be their full selves unapologetically. In this, world young women feel loved and supported and know that failure is a natural part of life, so that they are emboldened to think and create and live as brilliantly as they want.

Leslie Clark

Leadership Fellow

Karolina@sadienash.org

bruja, Bronxite, and feminist

I want young women to chase their joy without fear. I want young women to see that their very essence is love and that everything they do should come from that.

Karolina Castro

NYC Summer Coordinator

Elizabeth@sadienash.org

Creative, straight-forward, loving.

I want young women to know that they are dreamers, inventors, and explorers. And willing to break down any obstacle that prevents them from being their full selves.

Elizabeth Rossi

Social Worker

LaKesh@sadienash.org

Lover of Adventure

I envision an equitable world that is loving and limitless. 

LaKesh Abreu

Leadership Fellow

Ramelcy@sadienash.org

Child-like, In-Process, and the word "Yaaassss"

I want young womxn's leadership to be encouraged, supported, and celebrated on all social and institutional levels. I want young womxn to be able to have the capacity, space, and imagination to create their own leadership style and mode of being that is not inhibited by fear, the threat or reality of violence, or the pressure to fit into a respectable mold.

Ramelcy Uribe

NOT PICTURED:

Taja LindleyPartnership Coordinator 

Margarita Villa, NYC Site Director